At the heart of the Catholic Church are the
seven sacraments. It is from these sacred
signs that the Church receives its life, its
vitality, and its Spirit to continue the work
and presence of the Lord Jesus here upon
earth. These sacred signs were given us by
Jesus Himself, assuring us that He would
be with us until the end of time. Jesus
instituted the sacraments, but He left it to
the Church at large to determine how and
when those sacraments would be